EN

私隱政策聲明

有關個人資料 (私隱) 條例的通告


賽馬會滘西洲公眾高爾夫球場有限公司(“本球場”)致力確保其所保存個人資料的機密及安全。為履行這項承諾,本球場將貫徹執行香港特別行政區個人資料(私隱)條例(下稱「條例」)的原則及規定。本私隱政策聲明旨在闡釋本球場保障私隱的做法。


個人資料的收集

本球場可能不時因業務及運作(包括向閣下提供服務及設施)而要求閣下提供可直接或間接證明閣下或其他人士身分的資料(「個人資料」),例如(但不限於)下列資料:

  • 閣下的姓名;
  • 聯絡資料,例如電郵地址、郵寄地址及住宅地址、電話號碼及傳真號碼;
  • 用於查證身分的資料,包括身分證件類型及身分證件號碼(例如閣下的香港身分證號碼及護照號碼)及其他相關資料;
  • 賬單資料,例如閣下的信用卡號碼、銀行賬戶資料及賬單郵寄地址;
  • 人口統計資料,例如年齡、性別、國籍、婚姻狀況、喜好、教育背景及就業經歷;

向本球場提供個人資料並非強制性,但不提供個人資料可能導致本球場無法處理閣下的申請或向閣下提供設施及服務。

閣下可能偶爾須向本球場提供其他人士(例如配偶或子女或來賓)的個人資料。在此情況下,為遵守條例規定,於使用、披露及轉移前述人士之資料前,閣下首先須獲得該等人士之授權,包括閣下就欲於本球場達到之目的代表該等人士同意本球場使用、披露及轉移其個人資料的可能用途。本球場可於必要時要求閣下向本球場提供任何證明有關授權的必要證明文件。敬請閣下告知有關人士,可聯絡本球場以獲取更多資料。

個人資料的使用

閣下的個人資料可供作下列用途:-

  1. 就有關本球場之業務提供設施、服務及支援或進行交易及行政工作;
  2. 處理閣下對本球場之服務及設施的申請;
  3. 審核使用本球場設施及服務的資格;
  4. 核實閣下身分;
  5. 把閣下的個人資料與就有關向閣下提供設施、商品及服務及/或進行有關本球場業務的任何交易及行政工作的其他目的(而由本球場或第三方)所收集的其他資料進行「核對程序」(定義見條例);
  6. 宣傳及推廣球場向閣下提供的任何設施、商品及服務,例如向閣下發送優惠及推廣資料(詳見下述「直接促銷」);
  7. 維護及發展本球場的業務系統及基礎設施,包括測試及升級該等系統;
  8. 履行以下所列或與其中任何一項本球場必須或自願遵守的任何義務、規定及安排:-

- 香港特別行政區(「香港」)境內或境外目前及將來的任何法律、規例、判決、法令及制裁制度;

- 香港境內或境外任何法律、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機構作出及發出的任何指引、指示、指令或要求;或

- 任何與本球場主要業務有關的規例或附則。

  1. 根據本球場為符合制裁或預防或偵測清洗黑錢、恐怖分子融資活動或其他非法活動的任何計劃和行動,為本球場共用資料及資訊及/或資料及資訊的任何其他使用而設的任何義務、要求、政策、程序、措施或安排;
  2. 預防、偵測或調查犯罪;和/或
  3. 方便本球場與閣下通信。


本球場亦可不時使用有關顧客的不具識別性質統計資料,以便更有效地設計及改善本球場所提供的設施及服務。此等資料不會披露任何個人的身分。


直接促銷

本球場擬使用閣下的個人資料以作本球場(或本球場之代理人)之直接促銷之用,為此可能提供保存於本球場之閣下的個人資料予本球場之代理人供其直接促銷之用。對於擬使用的個人資料種類及擬促銷的種類,詳見下述。唯除非條例有所豁免或本球場收到閣下的同意,否則不會如此使用及/或提供閣下的個人資料。

為上述直接促銷之目的,本球場擬:

  • 使用閣下的姓名、聯絡資料及人口統計資料;及
  • 促銷及推廣以下由本球場或與本球場之代理人共同提供或安排的設施、服務、支援及相關項目及活動類別:

        - 本球場設施、服務, 及培訓、指導或比賽課程;

        - 高爾夫球及相關服裝、設備或配件;

        - 飲食、款客及娛樂;

        - 高爾夫球相關的服務,例如旅遊服務或套票或保險

        - 慈善或非牟利事務。

閣下可隨時免費要求停止閣下之任何個人資料使用於任何上述直接促銷目的。倘若如此,閣下可聯絡本球場保障資料私隱主任。

 

個人資料的披露

閣下向本球場提供的個人資料將予保密。惟對為滿足收集個人資料的目的或直接與該目的有關之其他目的而言屬必需時,本球場可將有關個人資料提供予下列各方:

  1. 本球場僱員、代理、服務提供者及顧問(包括但不限於香港賽馬會及香港賽馬會慈善信託基金)(或他們可接觸或得悉此等資料),藉以(在不違反任何有關上述「直接促銷」所要求的同意之情況下)達成收集資料所涉的目的,亦可提供予本球場之業務伙伴作上述「直接促銷」之用;
  2. 就提供資料的目的或與其直接相關的目的而言,任何為或代表本球場或與本球場共同行事的人士或公司 (包括但不限於香港賽馬會及香港賽馬會慈善信託基金);
  3. 對本球場負有保密責任及承諾保密該等資料的任何其他人士或公司,唯有關人士或公司須有充滿理由擁有有關資料;
  4. 就本球場業務運作向本球場提供行政、營銷及研究、分銷、資料處理、電話營銷、電訊、電腦、會計、付款或其他服務的本球場的代理人、承包商、供應商及任何第三方服務供應商(包括但不限於香港賽馬會及香港賽馬會慈善信託基金);
  5. 法律規定或授權的政府及監管機構、調查機構及執法機關以及其他機構;
  6. 對證明向閣下提供的任何服務及設施的付款而言屬必要的任何金融機構(包括銀行);及
  7. 應閣下的要求,閣下的授權代表或法律顧問。

當(i)法律規定、法令要求或為配合搜查令或其他合法有效的調查時;或(ii)據本球場秉誠相信,披露乃法律規定或於其他方面對進行合法索償或辯護、獲取法律意見、行使及保障本球場的合法權利,或保護個人生命、身體或財產安全而言屬必要時,本球場亦可將閣下的個人資料披露予第三方。當本球場有理由相信個人資料披露對查證、聯絡可能妨礙(無論是有意或其他)本球場權利或運作的某人士的身分(或任何其他人士可能因此而受傷害時),或向該某人士提出法律訴訟屬必要時,本球場亦可將閣下的個人資料披露予第三方。


本球場亦可就有關涉及整個本球場或部分涉及本球場的併購或出售事項,或作為企業重組或企業控制權的其他變動的一部分,將其所保存之閣下的任何資料作為一項資產予以轉移(包括作為清盤或破產程序的一部分作出的轉移)。


本球場收集或獲取的個人資料可轉移至其他司法權區,而該司法權區所提供的個人資料保護或會遜於閣下所屬的司法權區。閣下向本球場提交個人資料或使用本球場的任何服務及設施,即視為知悉及同意有關轉移。


連結至第三方網站

本球場網站可能含有轉至由第三方運營的其他網址及網頁的連結。本球場對所連結網站的內容或該等網站運營商處理閣下個人資料的方式並無控制權。閣下須閱覽該等第三方網站的私隱政策,以了解其可能會以何種方式使用閣下的個人資料。


Cookies的使用

閣下使用本球場的網站(「網站」),即視為同意本球場可貯存及使用cookies、IP地址及使用其他方法,以收集網站使用數據及提升閣下的線上體驗。


Cookies為閣下訪問的網站或閣下開啟的若干電郵貯存於閣下電腦中的小型電腦檔案,其因可讓網站正常運作及為網站擁有人提供業務及營銷資料而廣為應用。


本球場於其網站使用cookies以追蹤訪客的偏好。該等cookies可讓網站記錄網站的運作或頁面顯示方式變化的信息(如閣下優先選取的語言),亦可協助閣下因應個人需要,變更網頁上可予個人設定的部分,例如文字大小、字體及其他部分。閣下可透過修改互聯網瀏覽器的設置拒絕使用cookies,惟閣下須知悉,若閣下拒絕cookies,網站的某些部分可能無法正常運作。


資料保存

本球場將只會於與處理個人資料目的相關的期間及適用法律所規定的期間儲存閣下提供的所有個人資料。


資料保安承諾

本球場致力保障閣下個人資料的安全。本球場將從實體、科技及組織三方面著手,採取各種措施,藉以協助保護閣下的個人資料,防止資料在未獲授權下或意外地被查閱、處理、刪除或作其他用途。


私隱政策聲明的更改

本球場日後如對私隱政策聲明作出任何更改,將在本球場網站www.kscgolf.org.hk作出公佈,讓閣下時刻都知道本球場收集哪些資料、此等資料的可能用途,以及本球場是否會向任何人披露此等資料。.

 

個人資料的查閱及改正

閣下有權要求查閱本球場所保存有關閣下的個人資料,以及要求改正此等資料。本球場處理此等要求時可收取合理的費用。

閣下可向以下人士提出書面要求:
保障資料私隱主任

privacy@kscgolf.org.hk

本通知以英文寫就,可能翻譯成其他語言。如本通知的英文版本與翻譯版本有歧異,概以英文版本為準。

2017年1月

Privacy Policy Statement

Notice relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance


The Jockey Club Kau Sai Chau Public Golf Course Limited (the “Golf Course”) is committed to ensuring the privacy and security of the Personal Data it holds. We aim to meet this commitment by implementing the principles and requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“the Ordinance”). This Privacy Policy Statement is intended to explain our privacy practices.


Collection of Personal Data

From time to time and for the purpose of carrying on the Golf Course’s business and operations, including the provision of services and facilities to you, you may be requested to supply data that may directly or indirectly identifies you or other person(s) as an individual (“Personal Data”) such as, but not limited to, the following:

  • Your name;
  • Contact information such as email address, mailing and residential address, telephone number and fax number;
  • Information for verification of identity, including identification type and identification number (such as HKID or passport number) and other related information;
  • Billing information such as your credit card number, bank account information, and billing address;
  • Demographic information such as age, gender, nationality, marital status, preferences, education background, and employment history.

Supply of Personal Data to the Golf Course is non-obligatory, but failure to do so may result in the Golf Course being unable to process your application(s) or to provide facilities and services to you.

Occasionally, you may need to provide Personal Data about other individuals to the Golf Course (e.g. spouse or children or guests). In that event, for the compliance with the Ordinance, you are required to have first obtained the authorisation of such individuals before using, disclosing and transferring their Personal Data, including giving consent on their behalf to the Golf Course’s possible use, disclosure and transfer of their Personal Data, for the purposes you would want to achieve from the Golf Course. If necessary, the Golf Course may require you to provide to the Golf Course with any supporting document as may be necessary to prove such authorisation. You should also advise them that the Golf Course can be contacted for further information.

Use of Personal Data

Your Personal Data may be used for the following purposes:-

  1. Providing facilities, goods, services and support or performing transactions and administration work related to the operations of the Golf Course;
  2. Processing of your application to subscribe to the Golf Course’s services and facilities;
  3. Conducting checks regarding eligibility for using the facilities and services applied for;
  4. Verifying your identity;
  5. Matching (as defined in the Ordinance) your Personal Data with other data collected (by the Golf Course or third parties) for other purposes, in relation to, the provision of facilities, goods and services to you and/or the performance of any transaction and administration work related to the Golf Course’s operations;
  6. Marketing and advertising of any facilities, goods and services to you by the Golf Course, such as sending you offers and promotions (please see further details in “Direct Marketing” below)
  7. Maintaining and developing the Golf Course’s business systems and infrastructure, including testing and upgrading of these systems;
  8. Meeting any obligations, requirements or arrangements, whether compulsory or voluntary, of the Golf Course, to comply with, or in connection with,

- any law, regulation, judgment, court order, sanctions regime, within or outside the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“Hong Kong”) existing currently and in the future;

- any guidelines, guidance, demand or requests given or issued by any legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities within or outside Hong Kong; or

- any of the Golf Course’s rules or bye-laws relating to the Golf Course’s operations.

  1. Complying with any obligations, requirements, policies, procedures, measures or arrangements for sharing data and information of the Golf Course and/or any other use of data and information in accordance with any programs for compliance with sanctions or prevention or detection of money laundering, terrorist financing or other unlawful activities;
  2. Prevention, detection or investigation of crime; and/or
  3. Facilitating communications between you and the Golf Course.


We may from time to time also use aggregate non-identifying information about our customers to better design and improve our facilities and services that we offer. This information will not identify any individual in particular.


Direct Marketing

The Golf Course intends to use your personal data for direct marketing carried out by the Golf Course (or by an agent on behalf of the Golf Course), and for such purposes your personal data held by the Golf Course may be provided to such agents for their use for direct marketing. The intended kinds of personal data to be used and the intended classes of marketing subjects are specified below However, we may not so use or provide your personal data unless exempted by the Ordinance or we have received your consent.

For the above direct marketing use, the Golf Course intends to:

  • use your name, contact information and demographic information; and
  • market or promote the following classes of facilities, services, support, and related events and activities offered or arranged by the Golf Course itself or in conjunction with an agent on behalf of the Golf Course:

        - Golf Course facilities, services, training, instruction or tournament programmes;

        - Golf and related apparel, equipment or accessories;

        - Catering, hospitality and entertainment;

        - Golf-related ancillary services such as travel services and packages, insurance etc.

        - Charitable or non-profit making causes or events.

You can always opt-out free-of-charge by contacting the Golf Course’s Personal Data Privacy Officer if you no longer wish any of your Personal Data to be used in any of the described direct marketing purposes.

 

Disclosure of Personal Data

Personal Data supplied to the Golf Course will be kept confidential. However, we may, where such disclosure is necessary to satisfy the purpose, or directly related purpose, for which the Personal Data was collected, provide such Personal Data to or such data may become accessible or known to the following parties:

  1. employees, agents, service providers and consultants of the Golf Course who provide services (including but not limited to The Hong Kong Jockey Club and The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust) for fulfilling the purposes for which it was collected;
  2. any person or company who is acting for or on behalf of the Golf Course or jointly with the Golf Course (including but not limited to The Hong Kong Jockey Club and The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust) in respect of the purpose or a directly related purpose for which the data was provided;
  3. any other person or company who is under a duty of confidentiality to the Golf Course and has undertaken to keep such information confidential, provided such person or company has a legitimate right to such information;
  4. the Golf Course’s agents, contractors, suppliers and any third party service provider (including but not limited to The Hong Kong Jockey Club and The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust) who provides administrative, marketing and research, distribution, data processing, telemarketing, telecommunications, computer, accounting, payment or other services to the Golf Course in connection with the operations of its business;
  5. government and regulatory authorities, investigative bodies and law enforcement agencies and other organisations, as required or authorised by law;
  6. any financial institutions, including banks, necessary to establish and support the payment of any services and facilities provided to you; and
  7. your authorised representatives or your legal advisers when requested by you to do so.

The Golf Course may also disclose your Personal Data to third parties: (i) when required by law, by court order or in response to a search warrant or other legally valid inquiry; or (ii) pursuant to the Golf Course’s good faith belief that disclosure is required by law or otherwise necessary to the establishment of legal claims or defences, to obtain legal advice, to exercise and defend the Golf Course’s legal rights or to protect the life, body or property of any individual. This also applies when the Golf Course has reason to believe that disclosing the Personal Data is necessary to identify, contact or bring legal action against someone who may be causing interference with the Golf Course’s rights or properties, whether intentionally or otherwise, or when anyone else could be harmed by activities causing such interference.


The Golf Course may also transfer any information it holds about you as an asset in connection with a merger or sale (including transfers made as part of insolvency or bankruptcy proceedings) involving all or part of Golf Course or as part of a corporate reorganization or other change in corporate control.


The Personal Data that the Golf Course collects or obtains may be transferred to jurisdictions that offer lesser protection of personal data than that provided in your jurisdiction. By submitting Personal Data to the Golf Course or using any of the Golf Course’s services and facilities, you understand and consent to such transfer.


Links to Third Party Website

The Golf Course’s website may contain links to other sites and pages which are operated by third parties. The Golf Course has no control over the content of the linked websites or the way in which the operators of those websites deal with your Personal Data. You should review the privacy policy for those third party websites to understand the ways in which your Personal Data may be used by those third parties.


Use of Cookies

By using the Golf Course’s website (“Website”), you agree that the Golf Course can store and access cookies, IP addresses and use other methods in order to collect website usage data and improve your online experience.


Cookies are small files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites function properly, as well as to provide business and marketing information to the website owners.


The Golf Course uses cookies on its Website to track visitor preferences. These cookies allow the Website to remember information that changes the way the Website behaves or looks, such as your preferred language. These cookies can also assist you in changing text size, font and other parts of the Website that you can personalise. You may refuse to accept cookies by altering the settings on your internet browser but it should be noted that if you choose not to permit cookies, some areas of the Website may not function properly.


Data Retention

All Personal Data that has been collected from you will only be stored for a duration that is relevant to the purpose for which it was processed and for as long as required by applicable law.


Commitment to Data Security

The Golf Course is committed to protecting the security of your Personal Data. We use a variety of physical, technological and organisational measures to help protect your Personal Data from unauthorised or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use.


Changes to the Privacy Policy Statement

We will post on our website at www.kscgolf.org.hk any changes to our Privacy Policy Statement, so that you will always know what information we gather, how we might use that information and whether we disclose it to anyone.

 

Access to and Correction of Personal Data

You are entitled to request access to Personal Data held by the Golf Course about you and to correct such data. We may charge a reasonable fee for the processing of such data access requests.

You may direct your request in writing to:
Personal Data Privacy Officer

privacy@kscgolf.org.hk

This notice is written in English language and may be translated into other languages. In the event of any inconsistency between the English version and the translated version of this notice, the English version shall prevail.

January 2017